Bypoll Results 2022 Live: Counting of votes underway for three Lok Sabha seats–Azamgarh and Rampur in Uttar Pradesh, and Sangrur in Punjab–and seven Assembly seats–Rajinder Nagar in Delhi, Mandar in Jharkhand, Atmakur in Andhra and Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma and Jabarajnagar in Tripura.


Bypoll Results 2022 Live: The Aam Aadmi Party swept the Rajinder Nagar bypolls in Delhi with a margin of around 11,000 votes on Sunday. Meanwhile, Tripura CM Manik Saha won the Town Bardowali bypolls by 6,104 votes, defeating his nearest rival and Congress candidate Ashish Kumar Saha. Manik Saha needed to win this election to continue as the CM. Meanwhile, YSR Congress Party’s Mekapati Vikram Reddy won by a huge margin in Andhra Pradesh’s Atmakur, defeating the BJP candidate by a margin of 82,888 votes.

In Uttar Pradesh, meanwhile, while BJP trailed behind the Samajwadi Party in initial counts of rounding, it has surged ahead in both Rampur and Azamgarh, with 11484 and 1814, votes respectively.

Following a neck and neck battle in Punjab’s Sangrur, SAD (Amritsar)’s Simranjit Singh Mann has now taken over AAP candidate Gurmail Singh as counting is underway. The ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is facing its first test of popularity following its thumping victory in the assembly polls.